Norad’s Programme for Master Studies (NOMA) Scholarship 2010 - 2014, Norway

Call for applications to Norad’s Programme for Master Studies (NOMA) 2010 - 2014

The Norwegian Centre for International Cooperation in Higher Education (SIU) invites applications for grants to Master programmes to be conducted in English in the South. The call for applications is presented with reference to the NOMA Agreement between the Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (Norad) and SIU, signed on 27 April 2006, extended with an addendum to 2014 and the NOMA Programme Document.

The overall aim of the NOMA is to contribute to the education of staff in all sectors in the following eligible countries: Malawi, Mozambique, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Bangladesh, Nepal, Nicaragua, Bolivia and other selected countries through strengthening capacity at the Master level in higher education institutions in the South.

Based on current Norwegian development priorities and identified needs of the cooperating countries in the South, following are the eligible academic fields for the NOMA programme:
- Education
- Environment, economic development and trade
- Gender
- Good governance, democratic development, human rights and migration
- Health
- Oil and Energy
- Peace and Conflict resolution

A Master degree programme eligible for support under the NOMA Programme is defined as full-time workload over two academic year’s equivalent to 120 credits according to the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS).

For the period 2010 – 2014, applications for Master programmes are limited to the following categories:

  1. Bilateral Master programmes
  2. Multilateral Master programmes

> Source < 

Diposting oleh Komunitas Blogger Universitas Mercu Buana on Minggu, 25 Juli 2010
categories: edit post

0 komentar

Posting Komentar

blogger mercu buana - mercubuana
Copy Link Banner ini ke Blog Mu

Salam & Komentar

ShoutMix chat widget



Republik Indonesia